Home > document Processing, LaTeX, Uncategorized > Finally LaTex; but LaTeX!

Finally LaTex; but LaTeX!

{No, it is not latex; no no no, it’s a software  and not something you wear.}

Yes, finally I am starting to use the LaTeX. It’s frustrating, for starters I cannot see what I am doing; ok I might have been blinded after working so long in the MS. Office; after sometime I might develop  I cannot put arrows or text on the figures; I have to prepare them in the Power Point, then save them as PDF. Then use that PDF in the main document.

Winedt, that’s I am liking right now. It’s new version is quite good.

  1. rafael
    May 9, 2010 at 1:53 am

    Did you tried to use LyX?
    http://www.lyx.org/
    its an interface for latex that makes easier to write text, allowing you to see more or less how it will become after…
    good luck!

    • mohsenam
      May 9, 2010 at 5:53 am

      Thanks Rafael, I installed it two days back but I have not started using it. I tried opening existing tex file but it did not opened it. Is there any way I can use the existing tex file in it?

  2. rafael
    May 9, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    as I remember, there is an import option in the file menu, but its not 100% perfect. You can try it, and then fix any problems found after.

    • mohsenam
      May 9, 2010 at 4:05 pm

      Thanks

  3. mohsenam
    May 9, 2010 at 4:05 pm
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

